PREORDER! ATTENTION – delay! VÖ: mids of april 2020

Achtung Namedropping – Tvivler sind alte dänische Bekannte mit dudes von Children Of Fall und Lack! Hier geht dementsprechend die Post ab – kein Ausruhen auf dem Altenteil, vollgas vertrackter Northcore, spitzenmäßig produziert, viele Rhythmuswechsel, irre Tempiwechsel, eine sich überschlagende Stimme und hie und da ein verrücktes Saxophone!

EGO is Tvivler’s debut album. The album is the sequel to a trilogy of 7” EPs named Negativ Psykologi #1-3 respectively; this name reappears as the name of Tvivler’s own record label Negativ Psykologi Records, which will release the debut album DIY style on April 3rd 2020.
EGO is an album of courage and defiance. It is an album about relations and relations to self, about knots and inner monstrosities. It is songs in the neoliberal Copenhagen, songs from late modern life, songs about the insides of capitalism, about keeping up without holding on. It is an album of songs about reclaiming life from hopelessness. About wanting and committing to what is important.

The fifteen songs on the album channel inspiration from both straight up punk rock, ambient drone and noise rock: drums, bass, guitars, and voice. Each song has been cut to the bone; it’s pure maximalism. The album is a tribute to punk rock at its purest but also challenges the dogmatism that often comes with it.

The album was recorded by Sune Kaarsberg and Christian Ankerstjerne in Black Tornado Studio, Mixed by Scott Evans (Kowloon Walled City, Sleep, Wren, Les Art) and mastered by Brad Boatright. Two of the songs feature saxophonist Henrik Pultz Melbye from Danish experimental rock band Svin.

Mit dem Anklicken des unteren Buttons akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von Bandcamp.
Mehr erfahren

Inhalt laden